Meetings & Events

On this page you can find scheduled workshops and conferences hosted by the HydroGeophysics Group.

HGG seminars

The purpose of our bi-weekly meetings is to give an overview of on-going research within the HGG group. Invited foreign researchers also give talks during these meetings. The seminars begin at 9 am in the top floor of building 1120.

Events

Tue 06 Nov
09:00-10:00 | HGG breakroom (4th floor Bldg. 1120)
Mason Andrew Kass
Towed magnetic systems
Tue 20 Nov
09:00-10:00 | HGG breakroom (4th floor Bldg. 1120)
Esben Auken
Recent developments in transient EM
Tue 04 Dec
09:00-10:00 | HGG breakroom (4th floor Bldg. 1120)
Troels Vilhemsen
Improving hydrological models using geophysical data
Tue 18 Dec
09:00-10:00 | HGG breakroom (4th floor Bldg. 1120)
Modelling induced polarization effects in Airborne EM data
Marco Couto

International Workshops Hosted by HGG

Sun 17 Jun
09:00-18:00 | Kolding, Denmark 2018
7th international workshop on Airborne Electromagnetics - 2018
Mon 06 Jun
08:00-17:00 | Aarhus, Denmark 2016
4th international workshop in Induced Polarization - 2016
Mon 08 Jun
08:00-17:00 | Aarhus, Denmark 2015
6th international workshop on Magnetic Resonance method - 2015

Past events

Tue 23 Oct
09:00-10:00 | HGG breakroom (4th floor Bldg. 1120)
Tore Eiskjaer
Updates on HGG field campaigns
Tue 09 Oct
09:00-10:00 | HGG breakroom (4th floor Bldg. 1120)
Pradip Maurya
Towed transient EM systems
Tue 25 Sep
09:00-10:00 | HGG breakroom (4th floor Bldg. 1120)
Thue Bording
Recent developments in induced polarization
Tue 11 Sep
09:00-10:00 | HGG breakroom (4th floor Bldg. 1120)
Hongzhu Cai
3D TEM Modelling
Tue 28 Aug
09:00-10:00 | HGG breakroom (4th floor Bldg. 1120)
Recent advancements in MRS
Gordon Osterman
Sun 17 Jun
09:00-18:00 | Kolding, Denmark 2018
7th international workshop on Airborne Electromagnetics - 2018
Thu 31 May
09:00-10:00 | HGG breakroom (4th floor building 1120)
Thomas Kremer
Processing harmonic EM noise with multiple, varying frequency content from geophysical records
Tue 15 May
09:00-10:00 | The top floor of building 1120 (HGG breakroom)
Thue Sylvester Bording
Cross-hole IP

Showing results 1 to 8 of 13

1 2 Next

4th international workshop in Induced Polarization. Aarhus, Denmark, 2016